The Oldest Continental Tournament, the Copa América, Continues!

The Copa America Groups

Copa América 2015 continued Friday night with Mexico vs Bolivia ending in a scoreless draw.

Copa Friday

The 44th edition of the Copa América 2015 kicked off yesterday in Santiago, Chile, as the host nation took on Ecuador and won 2-0. Next year is the US’ year to host the oldest continental tournament in the world (dating back to 1916)! It’s pretty open – no qualifying matches. And who’s going to pass up an opportunity to watch some of the world’s greatest – Lionel Messi, Neymar and Alexis Sanchez! The 10 South American nations are joined by two CONCACAF teams, this year Mexico and Jamaica. #Chile2015

Find the full 3-week schedule here.

Don’t forget to Tweet about it! The official logo of the tournament will appear when using #Chile2015, while each country has their own three-letter hashtag that will embed a picture of their flag in the tweet.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>